In Memorium: Dr. Oliver Sacks

I’m one of the many people who has been fascinated, educated, and touched by the work of Oliver Sacks.  His writing is scientifically rich, literary, and very human.  This year, I will be sure to share one of his essays with my biology students.  I haven’t really decided which one to pick, but “Face Blind” (August 30, 2010, The New Yorker) immediately comes to mind, so perhaps that will be the one I choose.

One thought on “In Memorium: Dr. Oliver Sacks

  1. Thank you for teaching the next generation about this wonderful man. I used to read from “Uncle Tungsten” (his memoirs) to my beginning chemistry students – to remind them that chemists start out as curious kids, just like them. Dr. Sacks’s work touched me in so many ways, and I know I need to write about him. It’s just too hard right now, you know?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

